Review Sentinel By Jennifer Armentrout

Sentinel_cover_mockup14Author Jennifer Armentrout

Sources:GoodreadsAmazon

It’s a beautiful day for a war.

As the mortal world slowly slips into chaos of the godly kind, Alexandria Andros must overcome a stunning defeat that has left her shaken and in doubt of their ability to end this war once and for all.

And with all the obstacles between Alex and her happily-ever-after with the swoonworthy Aiden St. Delphi, they must now trust a deadly foe as they travel deep into the Underworld to release one of the most dangerous gods of all time.

In the stunning, action-packed climax to the bestselling Covenant series, Alex must face a terrible choice: the destruction of everything and everyone she holds dear… or the end of herself.

heart-iconheart-iconheart-iconheart-iconheart-icon

(4.5 Hearts)

It’s over, and while I write this there are still tears in my eyes.

Gods that ending really tore me up.

So the story picked up exactly where the last one ended. Alex wakes up from being in Olympus and is pretty banged up. But of course Aiden thinks she looks beautiful no matter what (because he is perfect). They are trying to find a way to kill Ares, but they all know that the only way that will happen is if Alex becomes the God killer instead of Seth. And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Gods I just feel like I was taken on an emotional ride and it all took place in the last 30 pages. I kind of wish the whole book was that emotional, but then my entire face would be a giant puff ball rather than just my eyes. And that ending was perfect- it was touch and go there for a second, but I’m really happy about where we are leaving all the characters.

One thought on “Review Sentinel By Jennifer Armentrout

  1. Pingback: Sentinel | Cynthia Stacey

Leave a comment